Does evil win?

Because sometimes (ok more often then not) I do need some time to recharge…

Listen to Jesus’ Invitation He tells us to get away and find some time ALONE (not in group therapy, small groups, or on facebook) with just Him.

This world can overwhelm me and I have to get away. I have to remember the Cross, the Resurrection and the reason for it all. I have to remember even in the midst of my own garbage that Christ still loves me. He has always loved me, even before I came to Him, and He always will love me, even when I screw up.

Because sometimes I don’t know what the real issue is anymore…

Is it bullying, sexuality, obesity or free speech? I’m honestly confused. If I eat a chicken sandwich what am I taking a stand for or against exactly? I thought I was just going to a business whose food I enjoy and whom I have seen first handed do great things for the community. Ok I’m a little biased since I worked for them for about 7 years (one of those years as a Marketing Director). I never once saw hate while working there.

Drive Thru Bully depicts how I (as a customer) have always been treated by the employees. Pretty sure there are a few drive thru’s out there where the driver of that car would have received an icey cold wake up. I mean really she was armed with ice water. The “Rachel” in that video shined. Talk about keeping your head under pressure.

And yet I’m still left scratching my head two days after the Chickfila Revival. What is the real issue here? Is it that Christians for to long have been bullying men and women based on their sexuality so now the bullying has shifted the other direction and we are angry about it? Is it that we should all be free to say what we believe or that we should keep our mouth shut in fear of persecution? Is it that the almighty dollar is stronger then the love of Christ? Is it that fried chicken and soda lead to obesity? Or is it just that no matter what the “hot topic” of today is people throughout history believe that they alone hold the only opinion that matters?

Because sometimes it’s hard to extend grace when I only feel fear and anger…

But there are those who suffer at the hands of evil more viciously then I do and still find the ability to love those who have hurt them. Colorado Church Prays For Movie Gunman That Took The Life of Church Member – So Inspiring! from ourprecioussavior on GodTube.

Even in the worst of stories beauty and heroes emerge and I am reminded that evil has not won. Beautiful Sacrifice – 4 Boyfriends Lay Down Their Lives For Their Girlfriends in the Movie Shooting from sharethemessage on GodTube.

The shootings in Aurora, Colorado, made a lot of people stop and think about how they would react in a similar crisis. Would they try to save others, or save themselves? The most famous example of men sacrificing their lives for others was the Titanic, where 70 percent of women passengers survived, compared to only 20 percent of the men. Some Swedish university researchers wondered if that kind of chivalry was the rule. So they studied 18 shipwrecks going back to the 1850s and discovered, sadly…no.
Only on the Titanic and the HMS Birkenhead in 1852 did women have a higher survival rate than men. Generally, children had the lowest survival rate of all. It seems that in a crisis, the vast majority of people are more likely to follow the rule of “every man for himself.” But in Aurora, when the shooting started, three men – Matt McQuinn, Jonathan Blunk and Alex Teves – all shoved their girlfriends to the floor and shielded them from the bullets with their own bodies, giving their lives so the women could survive. We knew those men were exceptional. Now we know just how exceptional.
For more of the Huckabee Report, visit MikeHuckabee.com.

“I don’t know how to say it exactly. Only…I want to die as myself. Does that make any sense? I don’t want them to change me in there. Turn me into some kind of monster that I’m not.” (Peeta, from the Hunger Games)  I don’t want the world to change me. I know that some will hate me because I choose to live my life by a different standard. And that’s ok. My goal is to simply show the world, the world that is perishing, that God loves them and desires to have a relationship with them. It doesn’t matter your gender, sexuality, ethnicity, age, tats, or hair color.

GOD LOVES YOU. He is just waiting for you to love Him back.

2 thoughts on “Does evil win?

Leave a Reply

